Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba | Release Date, Plot

Demon Slayer is a Japenese Manga series full of dark fantasy and adventurous. The series was written and created by Koyoharu Gotoge. It has a total of 20 volumes. The Manga was published on February 15, 2016.

Haruo Sotozaki directed the Anime Television series on September 28, 2019. The series has 26 episodes in total.

Demon Slayer
image By- Pinterest

The series received Best Selling Manga series. The franchise sold 60 million copies till May 2020, including Digital versions. It was also considered as one of the best series of the decennium in 2010, and also received many awards.

In 2020, Aniplex published a mobile game, Demon Slayer: Blood-Stench Blade Royale. Aniplex subsidiary Quatro developed the game. A new game for PlayStation 4 will be released in 2021, Kimetsu no Yaiba: Hinokami Chifutan.


The story is all about a young benevolent, and intelligent boy named Tanjiro Kamado. Who converted into a Demon Slayer. Because his family was killed and his younger sister Nezuku, was also turned into a Demon.

Before that, the young boy used to sell coal in his father’s land for bringing food for his family. He is the only source of income for his family.

The original name of the series was decided before is ‘Kisatsu no yaiba.’ But due to some reasons, the character ‘Kisatsu’ was converted into ‘Kimetsu.’

Demon Slayer
Image By- Comic Book

The story continues to show, in which the young boy, Tanjiro, is recruited by Giyu Tomioka. Tanjiro makes every afford to bring his sister back as a human. He wants to take revenge from the murderer of his family.

Release Date of Demon Slayer: Chapter 205

Chapter 205 Demon Slayer was released on May 17, 2020. It run on a weekly schedule, which means that every week one episode of the series will out.

On April 6, 2019, the first season was released, having 26 episodes. Due to COVID-19 pandemic situation all over the world, the Anime has been postponed.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here