Home Anime The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 3: Release Date And Schedule Explained

-

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 3: Release Date And Schedule Explained

The Promised Neverland‘ is back, but at what date and time should the fans expect the third episode of the second season to be released on Hulu and Funimation?

The Promised Neverland may not have very large-scale action sequences of the Attack on Titan series or the following of Black Clover, but this series is undoubtedly one of the best dark fantasy anime series of recent years.

The second season of the series premiered a fortnight ago on both platforms, Funimation and Hulu, with the second episode being a humourous and very relaxing change of pace compared to the typical life or death story. 

the-promised-neverland-season-two
The Promised Neverland
Image Source – Insider

Unfortunately, as Funimation are not regularly updating their anime schedule, there’s still some considerable confusion surrounding the time and date of release of The Promised Neverland season 2, episode 3.

The third episode of season 2 of The Promised Neverland will premiere on Thursday, January 21, internationally on Funimation and Hulu Friday, and on January 22 in Japan.

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 3 | Release Date And Schedule Explained

The initial premiere of the second season, The Promised Neverland, caused some of the confusion online, with the first episode of the series being released one day prior to the typical schedule.

Aniplex of America has since confirmed that the brand new episodes will be dropping weekly on Thursdays. However, the official anime schedule of Funimation doesn’t currently display episode 3.

PACIFIC TIME

The third episode of Season 2 of The Promised Neverland is expected to release at 10 AM PST on Funimation on Thursday, January 21.

CENTRAL TIME

Episode 3 of Season 2 is expected to premiere on Funimation at noon CST on Thursday, January 21.

EASTERN TIME

Season 2 Episode 3 is expected to be released on Funimation at 1 PM EST on Thursday, January 21.

BRITISH TIME

The third episode of the second season is expected to release on Funimation at 6 PM GMT on Thursday, January 21.

the-promised-neverland-season-two
The Promised Neverland
Image Source – Insider

EUROPEAN TIME

Season 2 Episode 3 is expected to be premiered on Funimation at 7 PM CET on Thursday, January 21.

KOREA TIME

Season 2 Episode 3 is expected to be premiered on Funimation at 3 AM KST on Friday, January 22.

AUSTRALIA TIME

The third episode of the second season of the series is expected to be released on Funimation at 4: 30 AM ACDT on Friday, January 22.

Well, this is the final schedule of the series that has been released by the officials. However, it is still subjected to change and undergo any alterations in the coming future.

 

Sahaj Sharma
Sahaj Sharma
Sahaj is an aspiring journalist with a keen interest in content writing. It helps him learn about new topics every day along with polishing his writing skills. His topics of interest include movies, series and celebrity-related news.

What's More